KNOWING MORE ON PLOUHARNEL

Plouharnel Bay of Quiberon, a destination at the crossroads of all the emotions

Plouharnel is a town in Brittany, located in South Morbihan, between Vannes and Lorient, and specifically in the beginning of the Bay of Quiberon. Plouharnel today is a bridge between the sea and the mainland.

Cradled the calm waters of the Bay to the South, and to the West by the tumultuous waves of the Atlantic ocean, the municipality offers a wide range of atmospheres to satisfy the desires of everyone.

Nestled in the heart of the megalithic sanctuary of the Carnac (soon classified as UNESCO World Heritage), Plouharnel is also a pampered destination of nature lovers with its 10 kilometres of beaches within the largest natural area of Brittany (protected area Natura 2000).

Surfing, sand yachting, kitesurfing, windsurfing to practice year-round. The spot of Sainte-Barbe is recognized and frequented by surfers from around the world and gives the village a complementary tourist dimension of the resorts nearby, Carnac and Quiberon.

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR PLOUHARNEL

Plouharnel en baie de Quiberon, une destination à la croisée de toutes les émotions Plouharnel est une commune de Bretagne, située en Morbihan Sud, entre Vannes et Lorient et, plus précisément en amorce de la baie de Quiberon. Plouharnel fait aujourd’hui figure de pont entre la mer et le continent.

Bercée au sud par les eaux calmes de la baie, et à l’ouest par les flots tumultueux de l’océan Atlantique, la commune offre ainsi toute une palette d’atmosphères pour satisfaire les désirs de chacun.

Lovée au cœur du sanctuaire mégalithique du Grand Carnac qui fait actuellement l’objet d’une démarche de classement au près du patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, Plouharnel est aussi une destination choyée desamoureux de la nature car elle déroule 10 kilomètres de plage au sein du plus grand espace naturel de Bretagne (espace protégé Natura 2000).

Surf, char à voile, kitesurf, planche à voile s’y pratiquent toute l’année. Le spot de Sainte-Barbe est reconnu et fréquenté par les surfers du monde entier et confère à la commune une dimension touristique complémentaire des stations balnéaires voisines, Carnac et Quiberon.